Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
Live Homework Tutoring from Brainfuse logo

Adult Learning Center from Brainfuse

Provides support from trained adult education specialists in areas such as US Citizenship testing, GED testing, and resume and cover letter assistance. Get LIVE help online, take practice tests, and/or access study materials for English speakers and ESL students. Enter your library card number if prompted, and create a free, anonymous account to take tests and save your progress.

View Resource
Gale logo

American Civics eBook Collection

(Gale Virtual Reference Library) Find further reading in these eBooks that are always available for immediate use.

View Resource
NewsBank logo

America’s News from NewsBank

Current news stories and historical articles from America's News and newspapers from around the world. Resources include the Houston Chronicle and collected Special Reports on current events.

View Resource
Ancestry Library Edition logo

Ancestry Library Edition (ProQuest)

Available in-library only. Covers more than two billion names throughout the various databases collection, which includes US Data Collection and Census Collection (U.S. birth, marriage, death collection, World War I Draft Registration, Social Security Death Index, Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930), UK and Ireland Collection, Immigration Collection (New York Passenger List, San Francisco Passenger List, New York Petitions for Naturalization Index) and more.
To access this service, please visit your local branch library and click the "view resource" button below on a library computer. 

View Resource
Biography in Context logo

Biography in Context (Gale)

A comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. 

View Resource
Brainfuse 2019 logo

Brainfuse Live Homework Tutoring

Live help from 2-11 PM and 24/7 access allow students to receive live, one-on-one assistance from tutors in English/Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies. Skills-building sessions are also available for students who have academic needs that extend beyond homework help. Tutoring is available in English and in Spanish.

View Resource
Brainfuse 2019 logo

Brainfuse Online Writing Assistance

Live Writing Assistance: Create sign up credentials (no personal information required) to receive live writing assistance in the Brainfuse online classroom, where tutors will offer writing help such as organization of outlines and developing general themes.
Premium Writing Lab: Securely submit papers via Brainfuse’s file sharing feature (no email address required) and writing experts will carefully analyze your paper with respect to voice, word choice, content, sentence fluency, and organization. Papers (complete with constructive comments) are returned within 24 hours.

View Resource
Bainfuse logo

Brainfuse Skillsurfer

This service helps students address academic needs that run deeper than homework help. With Skills Building, Brainfuse tutors help students master core academic skills through state-aligned lessons, covering various grade levels and academic topics. In addition to live help, the SkillSurfer learning library contains thousands of video lessons, quizzes, and tests to help students master academic concepts.

View Resource
EBSCOhost logo

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center (EBSCO)

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications. 

View Resource
EBSCOhost logo

Business Databases from EBSCO

One search box provides access to Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO), Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO H.W. Wilson) Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Regional Business News (EBSCO). Find coverage of sutainability initiative management, product evaluations, corporate profiles, interviews, biographical sketches and statistical rankings and full-text articles from scholarly business journals.

View Resource
Business Plans Handbook cover

Business Plans Handbook

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Also includes a business-plan template; two fictional business plans; a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.

View Resource
Chilton DIY logo

Chilton's Online Auto Repair Manuals

Chilton provides exclusive photographs, step-by-step repair procedures, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use website. A vehicle Selector lets you search thousands of combinations of year, make and model covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, as well as coverage of specialty models.

View Resource
Library of Congress, Chronicling America logo

Chronicling America Newspaper Database

Library of Congress, Chronicling America

View Resource
World Factbook logo

CIA World Factbook

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

View Resource
Cloud Library Logo

cloudLibrary

Check out and use bestselling eBooks & eAudiobooks online or in the easy-to-use cloudLibrary mobile app. cloudLibrary FAQs

View Resource
Consumer Health Complete logo

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.

View Resource
Credo Reference logo

Credo Reference

Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives. Use this simple tool to confidently search 3,629,050 full text articles in 1,222 titles from 122 publishers.

View Resource
CultureGrams logo

CultureGrams

Cultural and geographical information on more than 200 countries including their history, statistics, maps, and flags. Select Kids' Edition for a kid's-eye view of daily life in countries around the world. Explore the United States and discover state flags, maps, sports teams, recipes, symbols, songs and more.

 

View Resource (Inside the Library) View Resource (Outside the Library)