Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
EBSCO Health logo

Salud en Español

Salud en Español provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Reportes específicos por tema que cubren todos los aspectos de la salud, dan información general importante en relación a enfermedades, afecciones y procedimientos de diversos tratamientos.

View Resource
EBSCO science reference center logo

Science Databases from EBSCO

One search box provides access to EBSCO’s Computer Source: Consumer Edition, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, and Science & Technology Collection. Find information and full-text articles from respected journals covering a vast array of scientific and technological disciplines.

View Resource
Scence in Context logo

Science in Context (Gale)

Research science topics with Science in Context, where you will find thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, illustrations and the latest scientific developments covered in articles from more than 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.

View Resource
ProQuest logo

SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest Science)

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

View Resource
Sesame Street

Sesame Street eBooks

More than 100 eBooks based on Sesame Street's early childhood curriculum, always available in your browser. Read eBooks, listen to eAudiobooks, read and play with interactive eBooks, or read and watch animated eBooks. All selections are always available!
Not in Library? Click on View Resource, then "Log in," and select "library card login."

View Resource
Gale Science in Context logo

SIC's Science Activity and Topic Pages

Enter a topic in the search box, and then click on “Experiments” in the upper right hand of your results page to find science fair projects in Gale's Science in Context.

View Resource
Signing Savvy logo

Signing Savvy

Signing Savvy is a comprehensive online sign-language resource for educators, students, or anyone interested in American Sign Language. Signing Savvy contains high-resolution videos of American Sign Language (ASL) signs and the finger-spelling alphabet. You can create an account that gives you full access to Signing Savvy’s constantly expanding dictionary of more than 7000 words and phrases online or via a downloadable app.

View Resource
HeinOnline Slavery Database

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

Available in-library only. This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Case coverage extends into the 20th century because long after slavery ended courts were still resolving issues emanating from slavery. To access this service, please visit your local branch library and click the "view resource" button below on a library computer.

 

View Resource
Small Business Reference Center logo

Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

Small Business tips concerning such topics as buying and selling a business, supervising employees and creating business plans. Search more than 450 full-text reference books and 400 full-text periodicals. 

View Resource
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO) header

Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)

Find information on small engines, routine maintenance and extensive repairs. Search the database using the product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers. 

View Resource
Something about the author online header

Something About the Author (Gale)

A database containing illustrated biographical articles covering more than 10,000 contemporary authors and illustrators for young people in electronic book format. Enter your library barcode number to begin.

View Resource
STAAR logo

STAAR - TEA Student Assessment Division

Review released STAAR tests and information booklets, on this Texas Education Agency website.

View Resource