IMPORTANT UPDATE: New hours start Mon, Nov 1.

Click here for more information.

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
E-read Texas for Kids

E-Read Texas for Kids

E-Read Texas for Kids includes a collection of more than 600 titles from Teacher Created Materials, including the TIME for Kids series. The majority of the titles comprise juvenile nonfiction, including science, mathematics, sports, history, and art, in both English and Spanish. The site also includes juvenile fiction and craft and hobby books for kids. 

View Resource
EBSCOhost logo

EBSCO Databases

Multiple databases covering business, medical, educational, professional and general information in EBSCOhost Web.

View Resource
EBSCO eBooks logo

EBSCO E-books

More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. The eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.

View Resource
Educator Resources logo

Educators' Databases from EBSCO

One search box provides access to EBSCO’s Professional Development Collection for professional educators, and the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, containing citations and abstracts from education-related journals and full-text from ERIC digests.

View Resource
Encyclopedia of Life logo

Encyclopedia of Life

The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative project for scientists and lay-people whose goal is to document the nearly 2,000,000 living species on the planet. Over the last eight years, some one million species have earned their own encyclopedia page featuring such information as a complete taxonomy, description, images, videos and sound files.

View Resource
Explora logo

Explora Elementary and Middle School (EBSCO)

A research database for elementary and middle school students, featuring encyclopedias, a dictionary, magazine articles, pictures, and more.

View Resource
Explora

Explora for High School (EBSCO)

Explora is EBSCO’s research interface designed specifically for students and educators. The secondary school version features relevant and reliable content and easy-to-use functionality to help high school students successfully complete their research.

View Resource
Explora Public Libraries

Explora Public Libraries (EBSCO)

Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books, including primary source documents, news articles, and Associated Press videos.

View Resource