Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y
Chilton DIY logo

Chilton's Online Auto Repair Manuals

Chilton DIY from Gale provides exclusive photographs, step-by-step repair procedures, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use website. A vehicle Selector lets you search thousands of combinations of year, make and model covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, as well as coverage of specialty models.

View Resource
Library of Congress, Chronicling America logo

Chronicling America Newspaper Database

Library of Congress, Chronicling America

View Resource
World Factbook logo

CIA World Factbook

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

View Resource
Consumer Health Complete logo

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.

View Resource
Credo Reference logo

Credo Reference

Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives. Use this simple tool to confidently search 3,629,050 full text articles in 1,222 titles from 122 publishers.

View Resource
CultureGrams logo

CultureGrams

Cultural and geographical information on more than 200 countries including their history, statistics, maps, and flags. Select Kids' Edition for a kid's-eye view of daily life in countries around the world. Explore the United States and discover state flags, maps, sports teams, recipes, symbols, songs and more.

 

View Resource (Inside the Library) View Resource (Outside the Library)
Cyndi's List logo

Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet

More than 41,700 links, categorized and cross-referenced, in more than 100 categories.

View Resource