Libraries Offer Amnesty Period, June 1-30, for Overdue Items

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
An open book to the left, with the words "Teaching Books for Libraries" to the right.

TeachingBooks for Libraries

Texshare logo

TeachingBooks for Libraries can help educators add a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and middle grades books. The online database includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment.

A username and password are required to use this database if you are NOT in the library. Click on View Resource, then click on Sign In and select the Student tab. Enter "fortbend" as the username. For the password, call 281-341-2605 during library hours or use the Chat tab on the right side of our website to CHAT with a librarian 24/7; just have your library barcode number handy and ask for the TexShare password.

View Resource
Texas Statutes icon

Texas Constitution and Statutes

Searchable and browseable database of all the Texas Constitution, all 27 Texas codes, and other statutes from the Texas Legislature.

View Resource
Texas Judicial Branch banner

Texas Courts Online

Portal for information and resources concerning Texas courts.

View Resource
Texas Education Agency logo

Texas Education Agency Student Assessment Division

Released STAAR and TAKS tests, Exit Level tests, and End-of-Course Examinations - for use as practice tests; answer keys are included.

View Resource
TED

Texas Education Directory

Access reports and directories from the Texas Education Agency.

View Resource
Texas Law Help logo

Texas Law Help

TexasLawHelp.org is dedicated to providing free, reliable legal information to low-income Texans. The website is part of a national legal aid effort that is using technology to enhance and expand the delivery of legal services. In the last year alone, more than 3.8 million people visited the site. 

TexasLawHelp.org is a collaborative effort by Texas legal aid organizations and foundations, courts, and nonprofits. It is managed by Texas Legal Services Center (TLSC). TLSC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that empowers underserved Texans through legal education, advocacy, advice, and representation.

View Resource
texas.gov logo

Texas Online

Quick access to Texas government services online.

View Resource
Texas.gov en Español

Texas Online en Español

El sitio web oficial del Estado de Texas.

View Resource
Texas State Historical Association logo

Texas State Historical Association Handbook of Texas Online

Search or browse through articles on Texas history, geography, culture, and biographies of famous Texans.

View Resource
TexShare logo

TexShare/Texas State Library Databases

Databases available to Texas public library patrons through the Texas State Library & Archive Commission.
Most of the databases available via the TexShare portal are also available here on Fort Bend County Libraries' Databases pages. A password is required to use the databases via the TexShare portal if you are NOT in the library. After clicking on "View Resource" below, select Fort Bend County Libraries from a drop-down list. To get the password, call 281-341-2605 during library hours or use the Chat tab on the right side of our website to CHAT with a librarian 24/7; just have your library barcode number handy and ask for the TexShare password.

View Resource
Texas Higher Education Assessment logo

THEA - Texas Higher Education Assessment (formerly known as TASP)

Find registration information, a practice test, and more.

View Resource
Transparent Language logo

Transparent Language Online

Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, and grammar resources, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With more than 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of more than 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Best of all, with mobile apps for iOS and Android devices, learners can enjoy the freedom to learn at home, in the library, or on the go.

To learn more, watch this short video, FBCL’s Adult Services staff member presents “Transparent Language® Online: Learning a Language Beyond Chapter 1." Learning a new language can be challenging, but retaining and using it in a conversational setting can be even more so.   https://youtu.be/mZPDSo8W_8w

For NEW users, please enter your library barcode (no spaces) and then click the "sign up" tab to create an account. 

 

View Resource
Tumble Book Library logo

TumbleBook Library for Children

Stream animated picture books and games. New feature: TumbleMath offers children's books about numerous math topics. All selections are always available!

Watch a short video that provides an introduction to using TumbleBooks here.

 

Find Tumble FAQs here: TumbleBook and TumbleMath FAQ

View Resource
TumbleMath for Kids

TumbleMath

Animated books to spark a love of numbers! Thousands of practice questions to help master math standards!

View Resource
Gale Twayne's Author Series

Twayne's Author Series: Gale Literature

Texshare logo

Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource