Missouri City Branch Library is CLOSED until further notice because of HVAC issues.

All patron holds / requests may be picked up at Mamie George Branch Library in Stafford.

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
Texas State Historical Association logo

New Handbook of Texas Online

Search or browse through articles on Texas history, geography, culture, and biographies of famous Texans.

View Resource
The New York Times

New York Times.com

To access nytimes.com from inside a library building, click on the “View Resource (inside the library)” button and start by creating an account. Read in your browser or download the free mobile app.

Remote users, start at the “View Resource (outside the library)” button, then click “Redeem” and create an account or log back in.  Remote access expires after 72 hours. Request another 72 hours anytime by returning to “View Resource” link to redeem another code.

 

View Resource (Inside the Library) View Resource (Outside the Library)
NewsBank logo

NewsBank World Access

Discover news and historical articles from America's News and newspapers from around the world. Resources include the Houston Chronicle and collected Special Reports on current events.

View Resource
NewspaperArchive

NewspaperArchive

Available in-library only.   NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest historical newspaper database online, contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content.  NewspaperARCHIVE.com is adding newspaper pages faster than you can search them - with one newspaper page added every second - that's over 80,000 images a day, or about 2.5 million pages per month!

To access this service, please visit your local branch library and click the "View Resource' button below on a library computer.

View Resource
Acceda Noticias logo

Noticias en Español

Acceda Noticias from NewsBank provides full-text access to Spanish language newspapers, magazines and newswires from the U.S. and around the world including Argentina, Chile, Columbia, Mexico, Peru and Spain.

View Resource
NoveList Plus logo

NoveList Plus (EBSCO)

NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' search tool for fiction and nonfiction. Find read-alikes by author or series, or even search by appeal terms or reading level. With handy links to the library catalog, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next?

Learn more about NoveList in this short video.

View Resource