Libraries Offer Amnesty Period, June 1-30, for Overdue Items

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
biblioboard

BiblioBoard Library

All resources in BiblioBoard library are immediately available for unlimited, simultaneous use (no holds!). BiblioBoard Library consists of a set of smaller collections:
• BiblioBoard Access contains international resources and rare materials from smaller organizations that openly share their digital artifacts around the world.
• BiblioBoard Core is a historical database covering a wide range of topics, including Literature, Philosophy, History, Geography, and Science in subject anthologies; more than 14,000 full-text ebooks; and more than 24,000 pieces of primary-source content.
• Indie Texas is a showcase of Texas independent and small-press fiction and nonfiction authors.

Authentication is done via geolocation, so patrons physically located in Fort Bend County will not be required to log in. However, creating a profile is highly recommended so the resource can be accessed outside of the Fort Bend County area. Doing so allows users to save favorites, create bookmarks, add notes, and sync preferences across devices. 

For users not physically located within Fort Bend County, a profile will need to be created.  Go to create a profile page and fill out the form. Then, if Fort Bend County Libraries doesn't show up, go to "Add / Remove Libraries" and add it. You will then be prompted to add your library barcode (no spaces). This same profile also allows access to Pressbooks.

View a short video about this resource here.

View Resource
A sun icon followed by the words big interview.

Big Interview

Big Interview is an online service that uses the power of AI to help you prepare resumes and practice job interview questions so you can have your best chance at landing a new job. Use ResumeAI to see how well your resume matches a job description. Use Big Interview's Interview Curriculum to learn interview skills, use the Answer Builder to craft answers to common interview questions, then use the Question Library to practice with an AI interviewer.

Get started by clicking on the "View Resource" button, then click on "Register." Enter your Fort Bend County Libraries card, your name, email address, and create a password to use with Big Interview. (The password does NOT need to be the same as your library account password.)

Big Interview is also available as an app on Android & Apple devices.

To learn more about Big Interview, view our video playlist on YouTube here.

Not in Library: Enter your library card number (no spaces).

View Resource
Biography in Context

Biography in Context (Gale)

Texshare logo

A comprehensive database that offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure researchers have access to the very latest information.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View a short video about this resource here

View Resource
Cover of The Book of the States, a reference publication by The Council of State Governments.

Book of the States Archive

Since 1935, The Book of the States has provided information, answers and comparisons for all 56 states, commonwealths and territories of the United States. This resource is published by The Council of State Governments. Founded in 1933, The Council of State Governments is the nation’s largest nonpartisan organization serving all three branches of state elected and appointed officials.

Once an annual publication, The Book of the States is now a year-round digital resource featuring state-by-state comparisons. For an archive of past issues, click on the View Resource button below.

View Resource
Gale Books & Authors

Books & Authors (Gale)

Texshare logo

Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

 

View Resource
Brainfuse's Adult Learning Center logo

Brainfuse Adult Learning Center

Dedicated to the unique needs of an adult population, the Adult Learning Center offers a comprehensive and integrated suite of services, including the GED prep, 24/7 Writing Lab, Live Tutoring, Skills Building, Career Resources, U.S. Citizenship Prep, Microsoft Office Essential Skills Series, Resume Writing assistance, and 24/7 Question Center.

View Resource
Brainfuse 2019 logo

Brainfuse Live Homework Tutoring

Live homework help, available from 2-11 pm, allows students to receive one-on-one assistance from tutors in English/Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies. Skills-building sessions are available 24/7 for students who have academic needs that extend beyond homework help. Tutoring is available in English and Spanish. Click here for more details about all the services Brainfuse offers.

View a short video about this resource here

A new feature in the Live Tutoring section is the ability to add audio for a real-time conversation with the tutor. After selecting the grade level and subject, simply click on “Preferences” and select the box for audio. Upon connecting to a tutor, click the phone icon that appears beside the tutor's name, and choose the desired option. Please note, the "My Computer" option works best with a headset and microphone. 

View Resource
Brainfuse 2019 logo

Brainfuse Online Writing Assistance

The Adult Learning Center offers two types of writing assistance for business and personal needs: live assistance from expert writing tutors and the 24/7 Writing Lab. Our 24/7 Writing Lab is ideal when an extended analysis is required and the writing is more than 1-2 pages. Brainfuse 24/7 Writing Lab is designed to help users produce a better written work through targeted, structured feedback. Users submit documents through our secure file sharing portal and check for document return status on the personalized and secure Message Center.

View Resource
Bainfuse logo

Brainfuse SkillSurfer

This service helps students address academic needs that run deeper than homework help. With Skills Building, Brainfuse tutors help students master core academic skills through state-aligned lessons, covering various grade levels and academic topics. In addition to live help, the SkillSurfer learning library contains thousands of video lessons, quizzes, and tests to help students master academic concepts.

View Resource
Gale Business Insights: Global

Business Insights: Global (Gale)

Texshare logo

Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
Business Plans Handbook cover

Business Plans Handbook

Over 40 volumes of actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Includes business-plan templates, fictional business plans, and listings of organizations, agencies, and consultants, plus glossaries and bibliographies.

View Resource
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Business: Entrepreneurship (Gale)

Texshare logo

Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource