The book drop by the door at First Colony Branch Library will not be available on Sunday and Monday, May 26 and 27. Please use the temporary mobile book drop on the sidewalk to return items.

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
FamilySearch logo

FamilySearch Internet Genealogy Service

Extensive genealogical records gathered by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. The site offers access to the Ancestral File and the International Genealogical Index (British Isles, North America, and Finland regions).

View Resource
Flipster logo

Flipster

Check out and read full-color eMagazines in your browser or open in the Flipster app on your mobile device.

Find Flipster FAQs here: Flipster FAQ

Click here to watch a brief video introduction to Flipster. 

View Resource
Fort Bend image

Fort Bend County Info Index Search

Searchable database containing official Fort Bend County public and court records.

View Resource
Fort Bend County Libraries logo

Fort Bend County Libraries Community Information Database

Fort Bend County Libraries Community Outreach Department compiles and maintains profile information about community organizations and makes this data accessible to the public.

View Resource
Fort Bend County Libraries logo

Fort Bend County Libraries Obituary Database

A searchable, online database designed to help those with ties to Fort Bend county conduct genealogical research. information includes names, birth and death dates, cemetery of burial, notes, and a scanned copy of the obituary, if available.

View Resource
Fort Bend County Texas logo

Fort Bend County Official Website

Information on county governmental departments, elected officials, Commissioner's Court agendas and minutes, and much more.

View Resource
logo

Foundation Directory Online (FDO) Quick Start

FDO Quick Start is a free online resource from Foundation Directory Online by Candid.  Click on “Get Started Now” and create an account to be able to look up information on any U.S. foundation on your prospect list. Find the foundation you're looking for by name, EIN, location, and assets or giving range. Search the IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF for those funders by those facets or by keyword.

View Resource
guide 2024

Fuel Economy Guide

EPA's Fuel Economy Guide, includes current edition to 1974.  Also, the Find a Car tool provides up-to-date fuel economy information, as well as environmental and safety data, for many model years.

View Resource