Libraries Offer Amnesty Period, June 1-30, for Overdue Items

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
A man, wearing vaquero gear and looking back over his shoulder, astride a horse. Below him, the words "Handbook of Tejano History."

Handbook of Tejano History

The Handbook of Tejano History, a publication of the Texas State Historical Association, contains more than 1,200 entries, including 300 new entries, detailing the critical influence of Tejanos on the Lone Star State. Released on March 29, 2016, to commemorate the fourth anniversary of the Tejano Monument unveiling on the Capitol grounds in Austin, the Handbook of Tejano History is the culmination of a two-year effort involving dozens of researchers, educators, students, and Texas history enthusiasts committed to capturing and sharing Tejano contributions to Texas life and culture.

The Handbook of Tejano History was made possible due to generous support from Tejano Monument, Inc., the Department of History at the University of Texas at Austin, and the Texas State Historical Association.

View Resource
Gale Health

Health & Medicine: Gale OneFile

Texshare logo

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
Gale Health & Wellness

Health & Wellness (Gale)

Texshare logo

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
HeritageQuest logo

HeritageQuest Online

Texshare logo

Resource for genealogy and family-history research. Includes online and film products dating back to the late 1700s, including digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records, and the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy & Local History collection. 

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
High School Edition: OneFile

High School Edition OneFile (Gale)

Texshare logo

Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
learning express logo

High School Equivalency Center (Learning Express)

Texshare logo

With LearningExpress Library's High School Equivalency Center, you'll find resources to help you build your reading, writing, grammar, vocabulary, and math skills, as well as prepare for the GED®, HiSET® and TASC® tests.

View Resource
Gale In Context High School

High School: Gale In Context

Texshare logo

Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
History Reference Center logo

History Reference Center (EBSCO)

Access to EBSCO's History Reference Center ended on Jan 31, 2024. Please see our Geography, History, & Social Sciences page for a complete list of our other history resources.

Home Improvement: Gale OneFile

Home Improvement: Gale OneFile

Texshare logo

Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.

View Resource
hoopla logo

hoopla digital

Stream movies, music, and audiobooks or check out comics and eBooks from your computer or in an easy-to-use app on your mobile device. All selections are always available!

Plus, with just one borrow, you can get unlimited streaming access to one of multiple BingePass collections like hoopla Magazines, Curiosity Stream, Hellosaurus, The Great Courses, and more! https://www.hoopladigital.com/browse/binge

Find hoopla FAQs here: hoopla FAQ

Watch a short video tutorial on how to download eBooks/eAudiobooks on hoopla here and a short video tutorial on how to download and stream movies & TV shows on hoopla here

 

View Resource
Houston Chronicle Logo

Houston Chronicle from NewsBank (Search 10/29/1985-Current)

Search or browse text-only digital issues of the Houston Chronicle from 1985 to the present, or open the daily full-color image version of the Houston Chronicle from NewsBank.

View a short video about this resource here

View Resource
Houston Chronicle today

Houston Chronicle: Today's paper in full color

Select "View Resource" below and then click on today's date to see today's paper, available each morning. View the entire publication, including the Sunday "Career Search" page. Use the calendar to select from the archive of NewsBank's image version of Houston Chronicle issues dating back to October 24, 2017.

View a short video about this resource here

View Resource