Fulshear Branch Library will OPEN regular hours on Tuesday, July 23, 2024.

If you were notified that your holds were moved to Cinco Ranch Branch Library, they will remain at that location until they are picked up or expire.

Databases

Limit by Subject
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W
A blue rectangular logo with the words: MasterFile Complete in white.

MasterFILE Complete (provides access to Consumer Reports)-EBSCO

Our library provides free access to MasterFILE Complete, a research database from EBSCO that contains hundreds of reference e-books as well as complete articles for thousands of reputable magazines and journals, including Consumer Reports, Better Homes & Gardens, People, TIME, Sports Illustrated and U.S. News & World Report. You’ll find reliable information on a variety of topics to help you with research for school, your job, or when you simply want to learn something new.

To search Consumer Reports content, please click here and type your search terms ("Electric Vehicles," for example) in the second field to see articles. You can click on "Access Options" under the articles that interest you, and select "PDF" to view the article in its original format, or "Online full text" to view the text of the article.

You can also easily search MasterFILE Complete by logging into our library’s Explora research experience. Click the "View Resource" button to get started.

Not in Library: Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
Medline Plus logo

MEDLINE Plus

The National Library of Medicine's site for consumer-health information. Find information on common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, and directories for finding health-care professionals.

Watch a brief video that explores the MedLine Plus website here.

View Resource
Gale In Context: Middle School

Middle School: Gale in Context

Texshare logo

Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.

Not in Library:  Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource
Military and Intelligence: Gale OneFile

Military and Intelligence: Gale OneFile

Texshare logo

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

View Resource
ProQuest

Military Database from ProQuest

Texshare logo

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Resources include scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

View Resource
MHA logo

Miss Humblebee's Academy

Texshare logo

Gale Presents: Miss Humblebee’s Academy is an award-winning online resource that gives kids ages 3–6 access to hundreds of guided lessons using videos, music, eBooks, hands-on activities, and more. It includes off-line lessons, too. View weekly progress and performance reports to track improvement toward kindergarten readiness. It’s serious learning fun!

View Resource
Logo of the Modern World History database from Infobase.

Modern World History (Infobase)

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, and maps handpicked by Infobase editors to help users find a starting point for their research, as well as videos and slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions. All the Infobase history databases in a collection are fully cross-searchable.

Not in Library: Enter your library card number (no spaces.)

View Resource